Hello, Pearl!

I finally got Jack’s girlfriend, and I decided to name her Pearl. I couldn’t cave into calling her Jill (oh, but Jack and Jill, you have to!) NO! I don’t have to! She’s so cute. She doesn’t really scream yet but does these little chirps and squeaks. She’s very much a baby still. Black beak and all. After over 3 weeks I finally felt comfortable putting her in with Jack in the big aviary. He’s been a real bully and they are known to get really aggressive and mean to each other so I’m glad I took it slow. 

At home, we got rid of 2 roomates and gained another. I enjoyed having our Canadian around, she was a blast and we had the same accent. The other, not so much. Not a big fan of lazy…BUT the new guy is a winner, for now at least! We’re going to keep it at the 4 of us for now. 5 was just too many and I gained a spare bedroom that I’ve been slowly building up with odds and ends. It looks like a proper room and not just a mattress on the floor! We had a going away/birthday party on Halloween for Tess, and quite a few people came all decked out in some wicked costumes and face paint. I put cardboard wings on the dogs and toga’d some fabric on myself to create a Daenerys Targaryen/ khaleesi effect from Game of Thrones. It was great for about 5 minutes until my dragons starting knocking everything over and were giving cardboard paper cuts!

10636185_10101112539618792_2693066032236747247_n

Oh! Anyone remember Jenny Schultz from elementary school? She was a good friend when I was little, now she’s Jennifer Wilson but she wrote a fantastic book and it got published. Rising is the first in the “New World” series. A dystopian action/sci-fi I suppose.  It’s really great, I suggest everyone go on amazon and buy it, now! Support your local artist! ha ha ha Seriously though, her website is here if you want to do some creeping, Jen’s Website. I’ve read the e-book version and have the paperback coming my way whenever it makes it’s way to Broome, by camel I’m assuming…it takes forever for anything to get here.

Back in my neck of the woods Opah turned 92…what a milestone! It sounds like he was really in his element back at their house, and having a really good Opah day as he’s really started to lose his sense of reality. There are some adorable photos taken of him and my little second cousin opening presents and blowing out candles.

10423965_10101385822402895_4044396351000845644_n

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment