I Really Need To Pick Up My Game!

My last post was in March…I’ve been slacking.

There’s a lot going on down under! I got a new job (finally!) in property management for PRDnationwide.  It’s not a common thing back home, but I’m the middle man between a landlord and their tenant, basically. It’s a pretty full-on job over here as there is so many people coming and going, looking for 6-12 month leases. It’s busy but it’s good. I’ve already done the certification to practice and am on my way to a full certification that will allow me to practice Australia wide (not just WA) should I ever need to practice somewhere else as PRD is a pretty big force over east…but I’m not going anywhere, I love Broome.

I got a blue staffy (staffordshire bull terrior). No, it’s not a pit bull and even if it was, SUCK IT! Too much bad publicity with these dogs… Anyway, he’s a loving little pork chop! His name is Arnie (Arnold Schwarzenegger) and he’s 8 months old already! I also took the plunge and got another lorikeet to keep Jack company. He’s not allowed in the house anymore and has been lonely in his big outdoor aviary.

Wally and Arnie Arnie Me and Arnie

The dry season up here has already come and gone and with it, Rob and Allie. I had such a blast with them, it was one of the best holidays I’ve ever had. We did a lot of camping and beaching, and a decent amount of touristy stuff too. It’s starting to get warmer and stickier, the days are getting longer and the green frogs are singing and the black and red cockatoos are restless which means the rain can’t be too far off. I really hope it rains soon, people are already getting stir crazy!

Mom and dad have decided to come smack dab in the middle of the wet…mid January. I think they’re kind of nuts, they think they’re prepared but they’re not ha ha ha it’s going to be well into the 100’s if not hotter with humidity over 70%. I already booked them into a resort about a 10 minute walk from my house, though, and it has a nice pool we can soak in. I reckon we’ll be splitting our time between the ocean and the pool ha ha ha bummerrrrrrrrr!

On another note, after getting into the habit of writing down my weird dreams, I decided to start another blog that’s just for my dreams. They’re all over the place, and I’m really starting to see some patterns (like horses and bodies of water). They’re entertaining to say the least (for me they are anyway!). I’ve already had some activity there, so have a look if you want: Dreamtime Adventures

 

 

Arnie and his pig TB729cockatoo_20120307235827255930-420x0 Red Tailed Cockies Broome Tree Frog

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment