2014’s Almost Over!

**Found this drafted post Nov 11 2016. I drafted this post the days before I found out my Grandfather had passed away, I went to Chicago for his funeral and all the shit hit the fan. I must’ve had a gut feeling not to post it…weird**

The year is almost over, I can’t believe I’ve lived in Broome for over a year now…it feels like I’ve been here forever.

Work has been going really well, I’ve been acknowledged by the head office of PRD for my awesome month of December, which was a really great accomplishment, especially in the slow market we have up here. They even re-tweeted it here. I’m pretty stoked, to say the least!

My home-zoo is going pretty well ha ha ha Pearl and Jack are getting along great in their big aviary outside. The dogs are busy digging holes all around the yard trying to stay cool and my roommates are behaving themselves ha ha ha.

Christmas went well. New babies, grandparent’s getting old, my dogs…one of these years I’ll make it back for the holidays.

I turn 30 in 6 days. 30…jeeze. On one hand I feel like I’ve been a waste. I don’t have a big career in a nice house with a fancy car. I still feel like I should be pursuing the “American Dream” where you do nothing but work to get ahead in life. On the other hand, though, I’ve seen a lot more of the world than a lot of people I know. Even though I’ve only been to America and Australia, it’s starting to change my views a little bit about where I want to be and what I want to do. I live in a picture perfect town, and even though I can’t keep up with the Jones, it’s better than being miserable, stuck in an office & fighting traffic. One of these days I suppose I’ll have to grow up…just not today.

I don’t really get sucked into new years resolutions or anything, but I’m pretty excited to see what the next year will bring!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment