Tom Price to Broome

Well after about 10 days of work we left Tom Price. Me, Wally, good ole Kevin and the boat following John and Boothy. We stopped for the night north of Port Hedland and continued bright and early for Broome. After 2 days of driving and 2 cracks in the windscreen from 2 different oncoming trucks we found a pet friendly caravan park for us to camp at. I went to the toilets to “make water” and there was a huge tree frog in the toilet! Of course I had to save her while nearly peeing my pants ha ha but she was safe and sound in a neighboring tree.

Broome Tree Frog

For the next 2 days we just kind of hung out. We then left for the secret spot of Boothy’s and John’s although there were quite a few people driving in and out, I’m not sure how secret it really is, guys…but it was beautiful! So many fish, birds and space!! We went hooking for mud crabs and fishing everyday. We cooked fish on the fire and weber, and Boothy made his famous chili mud crabs in his new wok straight over the coals. There were sharks and rumors of crocs, too.

MudcrabbingMudcrabAll the dogsSharkQueenfishOoohhhh baracuda

Boothy's Chili Mud Crab FeastSwags at the campsiteMudcrabCleaning fishChris' TravallyFishing on the rocks

We decided to head into town a day or 2 early after I slipped on a rock straight on my bum. And I had such horrible back pain I went to the hospital. Doesn’t sound like me at all, right? After a half day in the hospital there are no broken bones but I have some pain killers that help me get through the day which I needed bad!

We tried to find a room to rent for that night to no avail and ended up at the pat friendly caravan park from when it was me, Boothy and John. It is a nice little place but a little far out of town. We were camping still which didn’t feel too great on my back but luckily I slept through about everything finally. And finally success! Our last night there I saw a snake! First snake in Australia! It was really long and skinny and bright green. I was so excited!

 

  1. #1 by delisa Jerold on March 18, 2014 - 7:17 pm

    I always spent my half an hour to read this website’s articles all the
    time along with a mug of coffee.

  2. #2 by andrew booth on October 14, 2014 - 2:52 pm

    who the fuck is kevin and i almost cried

Leave a comment